clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

D.C. United salaries as of Sept. 15 revealed

The MLSPU releases the list to little DCU surprise.

MLS: Columbus Crew SC at D.C. United Geoff Burke-USA TODAY Sports

The MLS Player's Union released the list of player salaries as of September 15. Notable midseason additions to the list include Alejandro Bedoya of the Philadelphia Union ($1,166,254 guaranteed compensation) and Nicolas Lodeiro of the Seattle Sounders ($1,743,428.52). Newly signed MLS player and former D.C. United U-23 player Jeremy Ebobisse also appears ($96,000.04), to name a few.

There hasn’t been much turnover on D.C.’s list save for the personnel moves. Gone is Fabian Espindola, though added is Davy Arnaud ($212,500), in the last year of his deal when he was traded from the Montreal Impact. Gone also are Markus Halsti and Tally Hall, in their places are Kennedy Igboananike ($901,666, though United aren’t paying that much) and Patrick Mullins (a bargain in the last year of his deal at $126,250), along with homegrown signing Chris Durkin ($60,670). Julian Buescher has a slight bump in guaranteed salary from May’s list, and Andrea Mancini is still on the list as his release was made after contracts were guaranteed for the year.

As always, the salaries should be taken with some grains of salt, particularly Alvaro Saborio’s deal. In addition, Marcelo Sarvas and Igboananike are having some of their salary picked up by their former teams the Colorado Rapids and Chicago Fire, respectively.

The list is as follows, with base salary on the left and guaranteed compensation on the right:

Luciano Acosta $327,272.76 429,272.76

Miguel Aguilar $63,000.00 63,000.00

Davy Arnaud $212,500.00 212,500.00

Steve Birnbaum $86,350.00 116,350.00

Bobby Boswell $260,000.00 260,000.00

Julian Buescher $70,000.00 84,700.00

Nick DeLeon $235,000 235,000.00

Chris Durkin $51,504 60,670.67

Andrew Dykstra $75,000.00 85,700.00

Sean Franklin $225,000.00 256,666.67

Bill Hamid $325,000.00 370,500.00

Charlie Horton $69,999.96 76,166.63

Kennedy Igboananike $800,000.00 901,666.67

Jared Jeffrey $71,662.50 77,862.50

Alhaji Kamara $51,500.04 59,750.04

Taylor Kemp $100,000.00 100,000.00

Chris Korb $108,900.00 116,379.83

Andrea Mancini $82,500.00 82,500.00

Collin Martin $75,000.00 89,166.67

Luke Mishu $62,500.00 62,500.00

Patrick Mullins $96,250.00 126,250.00

Lamar Neagle $185,000.00 187,833.33

Patrick Nyarko $210,000.00 225,750.00

Kofi Opare $90,000.00 105,000.00

Jalen Robinson $75,000.00 87,000.00

Chris Rolfe $257,500.00 272,500.00

Alvaro Saborio $420,000.00 535,500.00

Lloyd Sam $230,000.00 240,000.00

Marcelo Sarvas $360,000.00 425,000.00

Rob Vincent $62,508.00 62,508.00

Travis Worra $53,472.00 53,472.00

So what stands out for you?