clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Loudoun United reveals 2022 schedule

New, 1 comment

Lots of new opponents and some familiar ones this season

Courtesy of Loudoun United FC

Following last week’s announcement of their first two games, Loudoun United has now learned their full schedule for 2022, with 34 games on both coasts.

This year sees Loudoun playing each of the Eastern Conference teams twice (compared to a smaller group of three to five teams four times each), with games split over the eight remaining Western Conference sides. Six games are midweek affairs and 15 of 17 Segra Field games are on a Saturday or Sunday.

After playing New Mexico United last season, Loudoun sees California three times this season, playing at Oakland Roots SC (and former D.C. United players Quincy Amarikwa and Akeem Ward) on April 16, at Orange County SC on June 25 and at Sacramento Republic FC September 10. They host LA Galaxy II on August 6, and expansion side Monterey Bay FC on July 30. In addition, Loudoun sees the following clubs for the first time:

El Paso Locomotive FC (Home, April 30)

Detroit City FC (Road, May 14)

Phoenix Rising FC (Home, June 18)

FC Tulsa (Home, July 3)

San Antonio FC (Road, August 10)

The full schedule is below:

2022 Loudoun United schedule

Game Day Date Home team Away team Time (Eastern)
Game Day Date Home team Away team Time (Eastern)
1 Saturday March 12 Loudoun United Indy Eleven TBD
2 Saturday March 19 New York Red Bulls II Loudoun United TBD
3 Saturday March 26 Miami FC Loudoun United TBD
4 Saturday April 2 Pittsburgh Riverhounds Loudoun United TBD
5 Sunday April 10 Loudoun United Louisville City FC TBD
6 Saturday April 16 Oakland Roots SC Loudoun United TBD
7 Sunday April 24 Loudoun United Birmingham Legion FC TBD
8 Saturday April 30 Loudoun United El Paso Locomotive FC TBD
9 Saturday May 7 Hartford Athletic Loudoun United TBD
10 Saturday May 14 Detroit City FC Loudoun United TBD
11 Sunday May 22 Loudoun United Memphis 901 FC TBD
12 Saturday May 28 Loudoun United Charleston Battery TBD
13 Wednesday June 8 Loudoun United New York Red Bulls II TBD
14 Saturday June 11 Atlanta United FC 2 Loudoun United TBD
15 Saturday June 18 Loudoun United Phoenix Rising FC TBD
16 Saturday June 25 Orange County SC Loudoun United TBD
17 Sunday July 3 Loudoun United FC Tulsa TBD
18 Friday July 16 Loudoun United Tampa Bay Rowdies TBD
19 Saturday July 23 Loudoun United Miami FC TBD
20 Wednesday July 27 Birmingham Legion FC Loudoun United TBD
21 Saturday July 30 Loudoun United Monterey Bay FC TBD
22 Saturday August 6 Loudoun United LA Galaxy II TBD
23 Wednesday August 10 San Antonio FC Loudoun United TBD
24 Saturday August 20 Loudoun United Atlanta United FC 2 TBD
25 Saturday August 27 FC Tulsa Loudoun United TBD
26 Wednesday August 31 Memphis 901 FC Loudoun United TBD
27 Sunday September 4 Loudoun United Pittsburgh Riverhounds TBD
28 Saturday September 10 Sacramento Republic Loudoun United TBD
29 Wednesday September 17 Louisville City FC Loudoun United TBD
30 Wednesday September 21 Loudoun United Hartford Athletic TBD
31 Sunday September 25 Indy Eleven Loudoun United TBD
32 Saturday October 1 Loudoun United Detroit City FC TBD
33 Saturday October 8 Tampa Bay Rowdies Loudoun United TBD
34 Saturday October 15 Charleston Battery Loudoun United TBD