clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Loudoun United announces 2020 USL Championship schedule

New, 1 comment
Xavier Dussaq/Courtesy of Loudoun United

Earlier this week, Loudoun United announced their home opener at Segra Field on May 6 while their season opener is on March 7. Today they announced the remainder of the schedule, confirming that their first 6 games will be on the road until that midweek May date, and 9 of their first 11 overall, before wrapping up their regular season against Miami FC (formerly Ottawa Fury).

The reason for the opener not being held until May is for Segra Field additions (largely permanent restrooms and utilities) to be constructed. D.C. United/D.C. soccer initially asked for funding for the additions from the Loudoun County Board of Supervisors but were refused.

Following the initial 9 of 11 on the road, Loudoun host 8 of 10 at Segra, and overall 5 of their home dates are midweek affairs. Kickoff times for most to be announced at a later date.

Loudoun’s schedule is as follows:

Untitled

Game Day Date Home team Away team
Game Day Date Home team Away team
1 Saturday March 7 Philadelphia Union II Loudoun United
2 Saturday March 21 Atlanta United 2 Loudoun United
3 Friday March 27 Miami FC Loudoun United
4 Wednesday April 15 Indy Eleven Loudoun United
5 Friday April 18 Pittsburgh Riverhounds Loudoun United
6 Friday May 1 New York Red Bulls II Loudoun United
7 Wednesday May 6 Loudoun United Charlotte Independence
8 Saturday May 9 Louisville City FC Loudoun United
9 Wednesday May 13 Loudoun United North Carolina FC
10 Saturday May 16 Tampa Bay Rowdies Loudoun United
11 Sunday May 24 Sporting Kansas City II Loudoun United
12 Saturday June 6 Loudoun United Charleston Battery
13 Sunday June 14 Loudoun United Memphis 901 FC
14 Saturday June 20 Loudoun United Pittsburgh Riverhounds
15 Saturday June 27 North Carolina FC Loudoun United
16 Saturday July 4 Loudoun United Atlanta United 2
17 Wednesday July 8 Loudoun United Hartford Athletic
18 Saturday July 11 Saint Louis FC Loudoun United
19 Friday July 17 Loudoun United Sporting Kansas City II
20 Saturday July 25 Loudoun United Birmingham Legion FC
21 Wednesday July 29 Loudoun United New York Red Bulls II
22 Saturday August 1 Pittsburgh Riverhounds Loudoun United
23 Saturday August 8 Charleston Battery Loudoun United
24 Saturday August 15 Loudoun United Saint Louis FC
25 Wednesday August 19 Loudoun United Philadelphia Union II
26 Saturday August 22 Memphis 901 FC Loudoun United
27 Sunday August 30 Loudoun United North Carolina FC
28 Saturday September 5 Loudoun United Tampa Bay Rowdies
29 Saturday September 12 Charlotte Independence Loudoun United
30 Saturday September 19 Loudoun United Louisville City FC
31 Saturday September 26 Hartford Athletic Loudoun United
32 Sunday October 4 Birmingham Legion FC Loudoun United
33 Wednesday October 14 Loudoun United Indy Eleven
34 Saturday October 17 Loudoun United Miami FC