clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2018 World Cup, Round of 16: Time, TV schedule and how to watch Spain vs. Russia online

Will the hosts continue their ride?

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

The 2018 World Cup knockout stage enters Day 2, where 4 teams will seek to book their ticket to the quarterfinals alongside France and Uruguay, who won yesterday. In Moscow, Spain will look to take out hosts Russia, while in Nizhny Novgorod, Croatia and Denmark will fight it out to earn their place among the final eight.

Spain vs. Russia

What to watch for: Will Spain’s offensive fury finally show itself against Russia? They have the star quality to score a lot of goals, but so far it’s Russia that’s been lighting up the scoreboard. Diego Costa, Isco, and David Silva will need to lead the team if it wants to overcome the home-field advantage that Russia will undoubtedly have.

Location: Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow

Kick-off time: 10:00am Eastern, 7:00am Pacific

Available TV: Fox (English), Telemundo (Spanish)

Available streaming: Fox Sports Go (App/Website), Telemundo (Website), FuboTV (Free Trial)

Croatia vs. Denmark

What to watch for: Croatia has been pummeling teams so far, and Luka Modric and Ivan Rakitic have been the best midfield in the tournament. Denmark has the ability to shock them, however. Christian Eriksen can get hot at any time and if he does, look out. The Danes aren’t lying down for anyone, but if Croatia plays the way they’ve been playing, it’s hard to think they won’t be standing tall when the dust settles.

Location: Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, Nizhny Novgorod

Kick-off time: 2:00pm Eastern, 11:00am Pacific

Available TV: Fox (English), Telemundo (Spanish)

Available streaming: Fox Sports Go (App/Website), Telemundo (Website), FuboTV (Free Trial)

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com.