Washington Spirit and NWSL announce 2013 inaugural season schedule

The new league and team announced their complete schedules for the upcoming season, which will kick off Sunday, April 14. We've got all the details here.

Fans of women's soccer in and around the Nation's Capital can finally start planning their 2013. Today, the NWSL announced the schedule for its inaugural season, and we now know when the Washington Spirit will be playing each of their 22 games in the new women's top flight.

They'll open on the road before welcoming Abby Wambach and the Western New York Flash to the Maryland Soccer Plex for the first home game in club history - and the first of a four-match homestand. The spirit will also close out the season with a stretch at home: 3 games culminating with the season finale against Sky Blue FC.

The full schedule is below, and home matches are in bold. Let us know in the comments which games you're most looking forward to.

Date Time Home Away Location
Sun Apr 14 6:30 PM Boston Breakers Washington Spirit Dilboy Stadium
Sat Apr 20 7:00 PM Washington Spirit Western New York Flash Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sat Apr 27 7:00 PM Washington Spirit Sky Blue FC Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sat May 4 7:00 PM Washington Spirit Portland Thorns FC Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sat May 11 7:00 PM Washington Spirit Boston Breakers Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Thu May 16 7:00 PM Seattle Reign FC Washington Spirit Starfire Stadium
Sun May 19 2:00 PM Portland Thorns FC Washington Spirit JELD-WEN Field
Sat May 25 7:00 PM Boston Breakers Washington Spirit Dilboy Stadium
Sat Jun 15 7:00 PM Washington Spirit Western New York Flash Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sun Jun 23 7:35 PM FC Kansas City Washington Spirit Shawnee Mission North High School Stadium
Fri Jun 28 7:05 PM Western New York Flash Washington Spirit Sahlen's Stadium
Wed Jul 3 7:30 PM Washington Spirit FC Kansas City Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sat Jul 6 7:00 PM Sky Blue FC Washington Spirit Yurcak Field Stadium
Wed Jul 10 7:30 PM Washington Spirit Chicago Red Stars Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sun Jul 14 7:00 PM Seattle Reign FC Washington Spirit Starfire Stadium
Sat Jul 20 6:00 PM Chicago Red Stars Washington Spirit Benedictine University Sports Complex Stadium
Sat Jul 27 7:00 PM Washington Spirit Boston Breakers Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Wed Jul 31 7:05 PM Western New York Flash Washington Spirit Sahlen's Stadium
Sat Aug 3 7:00 PM Sky Blue FC Washington Spirit Yurcak Field Stadium
Wed Aug 7 7:30 PM Washington Spirit Chicago Red Stars Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sat Aug 10 7:00 PM Washington Spirit Seattle Reign FC Maryland Soccerplex Stadium
Sun Aug 18 5:00 PM Washington Spirit Sky Blue FC Maryland Soccerplex Stadium

Follow B&RU on Twitter

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Black And Red United

You must be a member of Black And Red United to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Black And Red United. You should read them.

Join Black And Red United

You must be a member of Black And Red United to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Black And Red United. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker